Cancer Alliance Board

The Peninsula Cancer Alliance Board brings clinicians, commissioners, public health experts and operational leads together to apply their knowledge and expertise to issues of strategic importance to cancer health across the South West.

The group, which meets quarterly, has day-to-day responsibility for the development and delivery of the South West Cancer Strategic Clinical Network work plan.


Representing Name

Cancer Research UK

Deborah Haworth
Cornwall County Council Rachel Wigglesworth
Cornwall STP Allister Grant
Devon CCG John Finn
Devon County Council Steve Brown
Devon STP Rob Dyer
Kernow CCG John Groom
Macmillan Cancer Support Christopher Scally
NHS England & NHS Improvement Michael Marsh
NHS England & NHS Improvement Michelle Dixon
NHS England & NHS Improvement Peter Wilson
Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust John Palmer
Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust Matthew Kaye
Peninsula Cancer Alliance Joe Mays
Peninsula Cancer Alliance John Renninson
Peninsula Cancer Alliance Sunita Berry
Public Health England James Bolt
Royal Cornwall Hospital NHS Trust Susan Bracefield
Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust Duncan Wheatley
University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust Ann James
Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust John Palmer
Torbay & South Devon NHS Foundation Trust John Harrison
University Hospitals Bristol & Weston NHS Foundation Trust Charles Comins
University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust Joanne Beer